You are currently viewing STOU Faculty Member and staff awarded UKPSF Fellowship

STOU Faculty Member and staff awarded UKPSF Fellowship

Congratulations to faculty members and staff of Sukhothai Thammathirat Open University
who have recently been awarded UK Professional Standards Framework Fellowship (UKPSF) from Advance HE.

Awarded Senior Fellowship (SFHEA) are:

  1. Asst. Prof. Dr. Kultida Bunjongsiri, School of Health Science
  2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Thanathnuth Chatpakkarattana, Office of Educational Technology
  3. Asst. Prof. Dr. Mayurin Laorujisawat, School of Health Science
  4. Asst. Prof. Dr. Ajjaree Limpamont, School of Management Science
  5. Asst. Prof. Dr. Narubodee  Wathanakom
  6. Ms. Aphiradee Saranrom, School of Management Science
  7. Ms. Supattra Changsuphan, School of Nursing

Awarded Fellowship (FHEA) are:

  1. Asst. Prof. Dr. Renukar Thongkhamrod, School of Nursing
  2. Dr. Wimalin Rimpeekoo, School of Human Ecology

So far, there are totally 34 Faculty Members and Staff who were certified UKPSF Fellowship by Advance HE.

Professor Dr. Wichit Srisa-an

The United Kingdom Professional Standards Framework (UKPSF)was introduced to STOU by Professor Dr. Wichit Srisa-an, the First Principal Fellowship of Thailand,
in 2019. The university has since employed UKPSF as a tool for human resources development to enrich the professional growth for both faculty members and supporting staff.

The Advance HE awards 4 different categories of fellowship including (1) Fellowship (2) Associate Fellowship (AFHEA), (3) Fellowship (FHEA), (4) Senior Fellowship (SFHEA) and (4) Principal Fellowship (PFHEA), as recognition of expertise.

At present, Sukhothai Thammathirat Open University (STOU) uses the “SMART Principles” training program, co-developed by STOU and Advance HE, which award Associate Fellowship (AFHEA) to the qualified participants.

Leave a Reply